Community

Project Members

Name (Apache ID) Github Org Role
Alan Gates (gates) Hortonworks PMC
Aman Sinha (amansinha) MapR PMC
Ashutosh Chauhan (hashutosh) Hortonworks PMC
Francis Chuang (francischuang) Boostport Committer
James R. Taylor (jamestaylor) Salesforce PMC
Jacques Nadeau (jacques) Dremio PMC
Jesús Camacho Rodríguez (jcamacho) Hortonworks PMC Chair
Jinfeng Ni (jni) MapR PMC
John Pullokkaran (jpullokk) Hortonworks PMC
Josh Elser (elserj) Hortonworks PMC
Julian Hyde (jhyde) Hortonworks PMC
Maryann Xue (maryannxue) Intel Committer
Michael Mior (mmior) University of Waterloo Committer
Milinda Pathirage (milinda) Indiana University Committer
MinJi Kim (minji) Dremio Committer
Nick Dimiduk (ndimiduk) Hortonworks PMC
Steven Noels (stevenn) NGData PMC
Ted Dunning (tdunning) MapR PMC
Vladimir Sitnikov (vladimirsitnikov) NetCracker PMC

Mailing Lists

There are several development mailing lists for Calcite:

You can subscribe to the lists by sending email to list-subscribe@calcite.apache.org and unsubscribe by sending email to list-unsubscribe@calcite.apache.org.

Help

Need help with Calcite? Try these resources:

  • Mailing Lists. The best option is to send email to the developers list dev@calcite.apache.org. All of the historic traffic is available in the archive. To subscribe to the user list, please send email to dev-subscribe@calcite.apache.org.
  • Bug Reports. Please file any issues you encounter or fixes you’d like on the Calcite Jira. We welcome patches!
  • StackOverflow. StackOverflow is a wonderful resource for any developer. Take a look over there to see if someone has answered your question.
  • Browse the code. One of the advantages of open source software is that you can browse the code. The code is available on github.